Bye bye 2012

Bye bye 2012!!

All in all, you’ve been a good year. I should check out my last year’s “New Year Resolutions” if I could find it… the only thing I remember on it is the money… I’ve become a full-on capitalist, it seems.

Anyway, it was the year I have decided to learn another language, and when I chose Chinese, I could not have dreamt of the impact that had on my life… So I went on and spent my holiday in Beijing, pursuing this complicated language (with a relative rate of success), and meeting so many great people, if not so young… which was good by the way, I’ve become younger and sillier myself. I’ve made some good friendships that hopefully will lastImage

This is the year I met people who went around the world… or at least around a continent, and they showed be beyond a doubt that it can be done.

This is the year that I saw the Great Wall, ddd

the sunshine from Spain highest top, the Teide, and most important of all, I saw it with my dear friend… a short but ever so fulfilling trip

Image

Taipei 101 from the Elephant Mountain, connected with a friend, Image

then Hong Kong – I’ve wanted to see it for so long!!, (and disconnected with another friend, unfortunately),

Image

I saw my family more, in happy reunions over the summer, and not so happy reunion over my dad’s stupid accident that left him on a hospital bed for a month now… but I have spent more time with him now that I spent in the last few years, and I felt so much closer to my family, so all’s well when ends well.

My love life has been a complete disaster this year, too, but as Bia said, you can’t stay in and wait for a guy to knock on your door, right? That should bring out a very good resolution for the next year: go out (and about)! I’ve heard a very interesting resolution, that you should hook up with at least one guy in one month… I should steal the idea and put it in practice… my hooking up skills are rustier by the minute, haha.

All in all, it was a good year, I have a good job, I did a few good trips, I met really nice people, so thank you 2012… will remember fondly, but looking forward to what 2013 will bring. I feel it’s going to be a hell of a year!!

Leave a Reply

