Grass is always greener…

Must be the human nature, but it still pisses me off that I cannot break this nasty habbit of wanting what’s out of my reach for some reason. 

Could be anything, from sugar cravings on periods I am denying myself the pleasure, to the obsession of having a dog when my lifestyle is completely incompatible with the responsibility, a man that ignores me, or an expensive piece of clothing when I’m soooo poor. 

So am I supposed to trust my own mind in these situations? Do I want it because I really want it, or do I want it because I can’t have it? 

Andy Warhol says: “As soon as you stop wanting something, you get it.”

Problem is… I stop wanting something the minute I find something else out of reach to replace it. It’s just a question of convincing myself that I want a lettuce instead a whole chunk of tasty chocolate. 

Yeah. Good luch with that.

 

Leave a Reply

